19
Aug
06

Depression.

I struggle with depression. It’s an everyday occurance for me. Somedays, I function fine, and then other days, it’s like I don’t function at all. I don’t even get to the point where I am making it through the movements just because. Today felt like one of those days, where I wasn’t doing well. I’m unispired, unmotivated. I look at things, and they can just stay the same. I really don’t care. I’m on medication, imagine what I would be like without. The emotional roller coaster is vast, varied, AND FAST. I do care about my boys, tho. It bothers me that my boys see me so unhappy, and that I feel helpless to change how I feel, react, and seem. I can’t even pretend, even tho, I’m sure they see through that. I hate this feeling, and just want it gone, and I want it to stay gone. I hate how washing my hair is an ordeal. How making something to eat is too hard.

Tomorrow is another day, I’m looking forward to it because somedays are like magic and I work. I hope tomorrow is one of those days.

2 Responses to “Depression.”


  1. September 14, 2006 at 3:20 am

    I hear ya! I too struggle with depression from time to time. I go on and off my meds hoping that I will be fine but I’m not. I have finally come to grips that this is going to be something I deal with life long. It is a pain that you can’t describe to anyone that hasn’t dealt with it. It makes you feel so alone and isolated even when you are not. Just wanted to let you know that you are not alone in your battle.

  2. September 15, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    It’s really hard for anyone to understand unless they have gone through it. It took me a long time to realize that I WAS going through it. Acceptance has been hard, and I am constantly working on it. Thanks for your note Teri. You’re not alone either. 🙂


Leave a Reply

