02
Sep
06

shrug turn purse …

purse.jpg

This is a very poor picture of my cabled shrug from interweave knits turned into a bag. I had decided long ago, that I wasn’t going to finish this. I was halfway through the second repeat when I just said I really hated the whole process for it. So, it sat there a UFO for a long time before it hit me with what to do with it. I stitched it down the middle, and then across the bottom. Since, I don’t sew much, I lined it with a ready made canvas bag from michaels. I’m really very pleased with it. The other side is different, but the picture is much worse than this one.

2 Responses to “shrug turn purse …”


  1. September 2, 2006 at 4:37 am

    What a fantastic idea for an UFO that will never make it to the FO pile otherwise! It looks fantastic too.

  2. September 2, 2006 at 12:56 pm

    Beautiful … and what a great use of a UFO!

    ~firefly


Leave a Reply

