09
Oct
06

SP9 Questionaire.

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I really love the flow of bamboo! I love how it drapes and wears. I love wool for felting. Love it, love felting. I love aplaca because of it’s softness.  Really, mostly, it’s all about the soft.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I tend to move them from here to there, depending on the mood. It might be a photo box, or a handmade organizer, but I just don’t always like to use it. I really have no system.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I believe I am comfortable intermediate. I don’t enjoy patterns where you have to follow charts. It’s just too hard on my eyes. If the pattern is complicated and has text to follow, I can memorize the row as I knit. It’s just easier for me.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

No, I don’t. My list would be way too long, and I would feel way too greedy.

5. What’s your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products, etc.)

Grapefruit, or citrus, or lavender. Yum.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

I’m an ice cream kinda girl. Chocolate is not really my thing. I know… I’m bad, but it’s true.

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I WANT to spin, but figure I don’t need another vice, but at this point, it could be, really what is ONE more. I paint, oils, and love photography, which you can’t seem to tell from my blog, but it’s true. Lots of pictures of my boys. Love B&W.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I love Dave Matthews. I like anything with good lyrics really, and I have MP3 capabilities. SKILLS. I have skills.

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

 I love orange, green, and girly pink. Not together of course.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

2 boys, a special someone, and one chihuahua/terrier who should have been a cat. Love my family!

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

YES!!

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

I used to say socks, but that isn’t true anymore. I’m enjoying felted purses again. I guess I just needed a new one to carry around. I’m currently working on the Noni? Bobble Bag, half of the bobbles done.. WOOOHOOOO

13. What are you knitting right now?

See above ^^

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Yes!

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

I don’t like aluminum, but can use everything else. I love pretty straights and love circs too.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?
Yes, I do! A reward to myself, only because others woulda freaked on how much they really cost!
17. How old is your oldest UFO?

14 months, but that’s because I lost the yarn for the sleeves in the move from outta state. Just found it last week, so maybe it will be finished.

18. What is your favorite holiday?

I love all of them! Holidays are fun! I even like to celebrate unbirthdays!

19. Is there anything that you collect?

I guess not. (

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?
Nothing that I am dying to get. I don’t subscribe to magazines because I don’t normally knit most of the things in there.  I will buy one if it has a pattern that I must have, but it’s rare.
21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

I wish I could knit continental, but I just don’t think it’s in me. Messes with my gauge.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?
I knit lotsa one socks and get bored with it’s mate. LOTS! I’m not sure of my foot measurements, will have to get back to ya’ll on that one.
23. When is your birthday? (mm/dd)

08/03

0 Responses to “SP9 Questionaire.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

