04
Dec
06

Polar Bear Badge

Nathan on bridgeI guess I should start off by saying that I am not fully the camping type. I enjoy being outdoors in spring like weather, also, I just hate the whole you need to bring this and this and this and this, and the bathroom so not convenient, and you have to put your shoes on just to go to the bathroom… UGH

So, this week-end… I took the oldest camping with his webelos. They are checking out local Boy Scout Troops for crossing over. Last night, I camped out and it was 29 degrees! I sooo deserve my brownie points.

It was all so worth it seeing my son do this! Crossing a two rope bridge. I’m so proud.

0 Responses to “Polar Bear Badge”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

