10
Mar
07

Spring Break

It is official. Spring break has begun. I wll be spending a lot of time with the boys and have picked some yummy yarn to knit with while I take them various places. This means that I FINALLY have THE yarn for the my so called scarf. How long has this taken me? After this, I think I am going to knit a purse, chocolate and turquoise. YUM. I’ve been bit by the bug finally. Again.

 Today, we are having breakfast with a neighbor and a cousin. The boys have classes after that, and then we are going to go watch the Regatta down on Town Lake. I’m not too sure if they are excited about that or not, but they’ll survive. I’d like to throw a movie in there sometime.

I started reading When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops by George Carlin. It’s pretty funny. It’s so messed up that it just works.

Saw the Shaggy Dog last night. Wasn’t too excited about it when it was rented, but it was a decent flick, they boys LOVED it, tho. Sometimes, that’s what it’s all about.

0 Responses to “Spring Break”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

