17
Mar
07

SP 10 Questions

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

It’s all about soft! I love soft. Then it’s colors. That’s how I pick yarn.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

It varies. Sometimes they are confined in a container and other times they aren’t. I have a couple of nice storage systems, but I’m not always that organized.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I have been knitting since 05. I saw the book Stitch and Bitch and fell over at the name. My gf laughed and said, “I knit.” To which I replied, “I NEED to.”  Which led me to a yarn store that afternoon, and said, “I want to knit now, and I don’t want to wait for a class. Teach me PLEASEEEE.” I didn’t leave til I knew how to do it.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

No.

5. What’s your favorite scent?

Citrus, Grapefruit, or Lavender.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

Not really for candy. Lately, I’ve been eating sprees, but that could change on a whim.

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I took a spinning class which was fun, but in the end, it wasn’t my thing. I’m more into the finished object than the spinning.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I LOVE Dave Matthews!!! And I have mp3 capabilities. I have skills!

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

Greens, Girly Pink, and Sunset colors together, reds, orange, yellows, and so on.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

2 boys, a special someone, and two dogs, a chihuahua terrier ~ who’s an old lady, and a beagle puppy who is 7 months, and full of beans.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

yes, yes and yes

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

anything with a pattern I can memorize.

13. What are you knitting right now?

baby blankets, and a purse, and a scarf

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

yesssss
15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

I’m not big on aluminum.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

Yes, to both.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

a year or so.. it’ll remained unfinished and eventually frogged

18. What is your favorite holiday?

all of them… even unbirthdays

19. Is there anything that you collect?

dust 😦

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

I tend to knit one sock and get bored easily.

23. When is your birthday?

8-3

0 Responses to “SP 10 Questions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

