09
Apr
07

What do you do when you forget to buy Easter Egg dye?

lazeaster.jpg

 koolaide.jpgdye.jpgeggs.jpgeggs1.jpg

Well, you look through your cabinets and pantry, desperately looking for food color. Deep down, I knew I didn’t have any because I use that gel stuff for cakes, BUT I looked anyway. I didn’t want to go out at all. Then I found my kool-aide stash for dyeing my knitpicks yarn. I have a lot of Black Cherry, and Mango, LOL, but the eggs came out cute. We even pulled out a white crayon to see if the wax would keep they dye off the egg and it did. I even made a Uni of Texas one, and Virginia Tech one. They are hard to see, but they ARE there. Follows my egg dyeing with kool aide tutorial!

1 Response to “What do you do when you forget to buy Easter Egg dye?”


  1. April 27, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this website; this website consists of remarkable and genuinely fine data in support of readers.


Leave a Reply

