24
Apr
07

Waiting for the rain!

I am waiting for the rain. It looks like it’s going to storm. I love storms, with lots of rain. The oldest was glued to the weather channel this morning. He loves weather, sometimes is scared of it, but loves it all the same. He’s had this odd fascination with it since he was 3. At that time, he was scared of wind. If it would blow when we were outside it was time to go in. That was a very long 4 months. This morning, tho, he announced he was going to be a storm chaser. What is scary is that I see it happening. I don’t think this is going to be one of those things that goes away. Hopefully, he will always have the respect and some fear of the weather like he does now, and not get stupid. Maybe we’ll all be watching him on the news some day.

 I’m at the toe of one sock, and ready to cast on for the second one. I am ready to start the yarn that has been sitting in the truck for a week, but I don’t want to start anything until I finish these socks. The new yarn is scrumptious tho. It NEEDS to be knit.

I’ve recieved some wonderful stitchmarkers from the stitchmarker swap and it’s been so fun looking at the ones everyone else has been knitting.

0 Responses to “Waiting for the rain!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

