02
May
07

It’s all or nothing. (whine rant)

I seem to live my life by this motto. It’s all or nothing. Sometimes, it’s not a bad thing, but it can be, and for me it often is. I’m struggling with not letting things beat me. Things like other people telling me what I should or shouldn’t do. Last night, I was all set not to go to summer camp in New Mexico with the oldest, but I’m thinking I’m still going. I know that I’m not doing the 50 mile trek, and I’m not doing many activities in the hot afternoon sun. I’m mostly going to relax, and hover. If my son needs me on his first 9 days away. So, I’m still going on the trip. I’m going with things that will make it better, and easier for me. Even if what’s-his-ass doesn’t want me to go. F-er.

So, now that that’s out of the way. I finished the http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter06/PATTcalorimetry.html and I’m not so pleased with it. Maybe after I shower, and my hair isn’t funked out it will be better. I’m going to start some baby socks today, I think. I’m still itching to get to the hand dyed stuff that I have.

I did walk this morning. I am glad that I did. It’s all over and out of the way.

0 Responses to “It’s all or nothing. (whine rant)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

