23
May
07

Knitting Pictures …

socks.jpgbib.jpg

Finally,  proof that I do in fact know how to knit.  First my socks, that were knitted one after the other which is a big deal for me. I love them, even if it is a basic sock pattern.

Also, a bib that I knit from One Skein. The petal bib, which I LOVED knitting, and have already cast on for another one. Doesn’t matter if no one really close to me is expecting. I just love this pattern. LOL. Soon, I will knit one in pink. 😉 Oh, I learned two new things knitting the bib. How to wrap a stitch, AND how to attatch and i-cord to live stitches, which looks so neat, pretty, and finished!! ZAZ new things!!

The oldest is out of elementary school tomorrow, and that’s just kind of scary for me. Very scary, actually. I’m not sure why it is. Maybe because I remember how mean kids can be at that age. I’m glad that I moved before this, as I wouldn’t want him having to meet new people at a time when things are just odd any way.

Just a note to my SP, I so love toting around my yarntainer. You rock! 🙂

2 Responses to “Knitting Pictures …”


  1. 1 speckle
    May 23, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    Congratulations on the socks! They look great! I’ve begun my first one, toe up. I’m only at the foot. Was the yarn all from one ball or did you use many different colors? Either way, that is a beautiful color combination.

  2. May 24, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    This was one yarn, I’m not that motivated to try any of the real color changing! 🙂

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

