17
Jun
07

longlegs.jpgmustngs.jpgnathanstache.jpgrestarea.jpgscoutsgoal.jpgshroom.jpg

I spent a week in Kc. It was nice seeing some old friends, and sites, but as always it is good to be home. The kids and I did some geocaching on the way, and also, up in KC. The caches took us to some neat sites. Pic 1… is where a cache was, but it was also the home of many Daddy long legs, and I just wasn’t going to disturb them. Pic 2… is a couple of mustangs I saw on the way. You just have to love pink. pic 3… A picture of the oldest all grown up, it was amazing how fast that happened. Pic 4 … a rest area out of Texas … Pic 5 a location of a geocache that is in honor of the Eagle Scouts out there. Pic 6 a shroom….

 I went to the yarn stores in KC and just enjoyed looking and fondling all of the yarn. I picked up some tofutsies for some jaywalkers which I’ve already started. I’m loving this pattern. I’m just about halfway done with the gusset.

The weather was great, and it’s going to rain now that I’m at home… how perfect is that??

1 Response to “”


  1. 1 Knit-Purl
    June 20, 2007 at 3:29 am

    Love the pictures – especially that rest stop in Texas. So cool! I can’t wait to see the Jaywalkers. I am busily knitting on a pair of socks, too, but they are a very basic vanilla sock recipe and going slow. Umm.

    I’m so glad you had such a good time in Kansas City. It is always so nice to get away for a little while.

    That darn autofill is going to catch me one of these times and I am goging to leave my usual information in there! 🙂


Leave a Reply

