20
Jun
07

Summer Camp is coming!

Ready or not, we leave on Saturday. I am approaching this as I approach most things. It’s not denial, but it’s kind of I’m just not going to worry about it, and what happens will happen. New places are hard for me, and this is definitely a new place. That said, I am excited. I can’t wait to see NM. I’ve been debating on what cameras to take. I think I am going to take the SLR and some black and white film. See what I can get of the boys and nature. And I’m going to take the Mavica for the digital. The only issues with that is that they are slightly bulky, but they do take better pictures.

The oldest has one of his friends here from Kansas City. They’ve been playing Play Station a lot, more than I would normally allow, but it is summer, and with Christian being here and that’s what they want to do, and they ARE talking LOL, I figure it is ok, you know? Tonight, we are going to see the Silver Surfer, so not my kind of movie. The previews look good, but maybe too much action. I wonder if I am capable of knitting in a theatre??

ย The jaywalker is coming along, and I’m loving it. I hope I have the second sock finished during summer camp and that I can start another pair. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Summer Camp is coming!”


  1. 1 Knit-Purl
    June 21, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    You are such a tease! All this talk of Jaywalkers and cameras and STILL no pictures of your socks.

    The Silver Surfer is pretty good. It is not usually my kind of movie either but we took my niece and nephew on Monday night and it was absolutely tolerable. Plus, it is mercifully short. And as a side note, there is something disturbing about (the freakishly thin) Jessica Alba with blonde hair and blue contacts.

    Lastly, I am keeping my fingers crossed that your package gets there before you leave for camp….umm. When will you be back? Hopefully they will hold it at the post office if no one is home.

  2. 2 Knit-Purl
    July 3, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Are you back from camp? I hope you have had a wonderful time at camp … I am eagerly awaiting word on whether or not your package(s) arrived. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

