07
Jul
07

Summer Camp

Summer camp was wonderful. It was full of many firsts. My first summer camp, I can’t believe I had to wait 31 years for it. The drive to New Mexico was one of the best road trips I have ever been on. The music was good, if I do say so myself, the company was even better. We laughed so hard that others questioned if one of us was really driving because the laughter was hard that we shouldn’t have been able to see.

Chimayo, NM was hot during the day, but beautiful in the shade. The landscape wasn’t like I imagined it to be, not that I had a real clear idea in my mind. I enjoyed seeing the windmill farm, even tho it is so contriversal. To me, they are like giant pinwheels. They are magestic. Chimayo was so small, it didn’t even had a gas station. We got laughed at when we asked.

The boys worked really hard, and got honor troop at camp. I’m really proud of them, and how hard they worked. It was neat seeing what motivates the different boys.

I really loved being away from home, but at the same time, I needed to be back. I needed to be with my youngest, and I just needed to be in my own place. 9 days was a long time. I’m looking forward to going again, but am glad that I have sometime before I have to.

I’ll post pictures from camp soon.

0 Responses to “Summer Camp”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

