12
Jul
07

Lady Bird Johnson, Jaywalkers, and Summer

bluebonnet

Many thanks to Lady Bird Johnson for the beautiful Texas Wildflowers. She was a great, and interesting person, and led a very full life. When I was in the 4th grade, we took a trip out to the LBJ Ranch in Johnson City, and she was out walking around. She came over and talked to my class as we were looking around. I didn’t appreciate the flowers then, like I do now. When I lived in Missouri, I always looked forward to coming home to Texas during the Spring because I just knew the flowers were going to be so beautiful and vibrant. Rarely was I disappointed.

Slowly, I am working on the second jaywalker. I have been struggling to get going on it. I have this other yarn, that I want to knit up because it feels so soft. I think I am going to make Crusoe with them. I KNOW I should finish the jaywalkers, but the yarn that I am using has become so uninteresting!!!! Oh I am whiny today!

Summer has been going well. The boys are sleeping late, and have helped me keep things up and organized. They are growing. I’m so excited. We’ve been swimming quite a bit, and seen lots of friends. Travelled quite a bit, and done more camping than I’ve ever done. For the oldests birthday, we are going camping. It looks like we’ll be taking a friend. We’ll see how that goes. LOL. It’s just outside of Austin, so we’ll come in for the Scout meeting on  Tuesday, and his birthday. It’s going to be a slide show from camp and should be fun. 🙂

2 Responses to “Lady Bird Johnson, Jaywalkers, and Summer”


  1. July 13, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Sorry I haven’t written:-) We’ve got lots of sickies here. I hope the camping birthday trip goes well. I will e-mail next week!

  2. 2 Knit.Purl
    July 14, 2007 at 4:28 am

    I hope the birthday camping is going well. The bluebonnet photo is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

