16
Jul
07

The Week-end

table.jpgdanaandkelly.jpgSometimes, I get a lot done, and then I’m completely worn out afterwards. I know this is normal, but it’s the emotional that just seems to tear me apart. The yard work is done, tho, and I even cleaned the grill. Had the neighbor over for dinner, and only slightly burned the chicken. For those of you who went to summer camp, it was just as bad as Valley of the Flies. Honest, no joke. 

So, the jaywalkers are officially on hold. I just can’t knit them anymore. The yarn is so uninviting, and I think it’s even the needles too. How do you bend wood? It’s like a deathgrip. I even bend the metal addi’s that I have. It messes with me when I get a bent one. It just feels W R O N G.

 Which leaves me with a what to knit now. Do I start another pair of socks? Wait until I get new needles and TRY to MAKE myself finish? Work on a few Christmas presents? I need to make a list if I have any gifts that I want to make.  I was thinking of making gifts for my cousins, but have started to worry that maybe I would end up giving gifts that they take politely from their grannys, you know? Like that sweater they never wear.

I think I’ll close with some pictures….

One is of my sister and myself… You can tell even then she’s going to be trouble, and the other one is a table that painted. I’m quite happy with how it turned out.

2 Responses to “The Week-end”


  1. July 17, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    What a great table! That is awesome! Which one is you?

  2. July 17, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    I’m the oldest 🙂


Leave a Reply

