23
Jul
07

socks, and camping

I am still one and a half socks through my jaywalkers. They sit there in the back of my mind, constantly telling me I need to finish. I know I should, but I’m not STILL not interested. I love how the other one fits, but not enough to finish this pair. So, I picked up the yarn that I hurried through one of the last pairs that I knit and cast on. The plain sock wasn’t exciting. I was so geeked up about the colors in this one, and then completely let down. BUT I decided I would do a short cursoe, AND it’s like a match made in heaven. I am about half way through sock one, the easy one, but I’m sure I’ll knit up the second one because it’s looking so fun and cute. The fabric is coming out so much different than I expected. It’s more dense, which is ok, just again not what I expected.

Tomorrow begins another camp out. The boys are really looking forward to it, and I’m mostly all packed. Just the food in the fridge needs to be put in a cooler, and I’m basically done. I still have to upload some caches to the GPS, but I’ll do that tonight. There are quite a few out at this state park.

I got a new job at an art studio. I’m getting very nervous about starting, and having to be around people. I’m quite content, hanging out in my home, and hiding. I don’t know what I really think about putting myself out there again, and having to make new and different aquaintances. This is pretty close to my dream job, tho. Something that everything points to me enjoying. I hope I do.

0 Responses to “socks, and camping”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

