27
Jul
07

dsc01232.jpgdsc01232.jpgdsc01232.jpgdsc01232.jpgIt rained the rest of the day on Monday after we pitched our tents. The boys were so good, and made themselves happy by playing board games, and cards. It sucked to be so muddy, tho. Tuesday was beautiful. They spent the day riding bikes, doing some hiking, and we went to the falls. The water was flowing so fast. It always amazes me that even tho listening to the sound of water running like that is so peaceful to me, the force behind it can be brutal. The kids spent time throwing rocks over the falls.

I didn’t take any knitting, but I’ve slowly been knitting on my cursoe sock, which I think is coming out lovely.

I had my first day at work at the art studio yesterday. One that I almost didn’t go to because it started to feel like it was too much, and it was hard to get ready for. REALLY hard. I hate when I get like that. The day went well after the morning, and I did have fun. I, also, had another interview. And this is a job, that I want more than anything. I think it would be challenging, but more than anything rewarding, and it would be doing something that I would be proud to share with others.

Kinda drab and boring, but that’s whats going on.

2 Responses to “”


  1. July 28, 2007 at 11:58 am

    The camonig trip sounds like fun:-) I’ll be crossing my fingers about the job!

  2. July 31, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I’m jealous of all the fun you have outdoors with your boys!

    Working at an art studio sounds like fun!!


Leave a Reply

