02
Aug
07

I wanted that job!

danaandharold.jpg

scarf1.jpg

 purse3.jpg

I wanted that job at the retirement home so bad I could taste it. I’ve been going after it for almost a month, and I just got word that I got passed on. It’s hard to handle because I know this is a job where I could have learned so much, the environment was fantabulous. So, I’m pouting. I’m sad. And darn it, I STILL want that job. Now, I just have to keep looking for something kinda the same, and one that makes me want to be there. *pout pout pout* GRRRRR

I’ve been working on a scarf for my cousin for Christmas. Hey, Steph, this is the karaoke yarn that you sent me, the green stuff, and OMG, I LOVE IT! Then I ran into a problem, I didn’t have enough for the pattern I am using because well, one I sort made it up, and two, I had no idea a scarf would go more than 200 mtrs, you know. The GOOD news is… I found some at my LYS with the same dye lot…. SWEET. I’ll be posting pictures soon. It’s coming out so nice. 

I posted some pictures of some of the first projects that I made. I think number three, four, and five.  The scarf – three. The purse – four. The hat – five. Also, a picture of me and my uncle being silly, when I was way young.

2 Responses to “I wanted that job!”


  1. August 4, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    I’m very sad you didn’t get the job. I’m sure you would have been great at it. Th elderly really deserve respect and love and you are such a sensitive person you could have made them feel special.

  2. August 5, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    Sorry about the job. It must mean there is an even “more” perfect job out there somewhere for you instead…

    It seems like you’ve been having lots of fun camping and doing things with the kids!


Leave a Reply

