08
Aug
07

Popsicle nail files

kaykay.jpg

This is my niece, isn’t she just a doll! We have been spending a lot of time together lately, and it’s been so much fun having a girl around, since I’m normally around all boys. We’ve been coloring a Dora jewelry box, pictures to come soon, A LOT of pictures. So, KK was napping this afternoon, and a Hannah Montana video came on, ( I know the boys were watching it, and she wasn’t even awake…. ) well, she had been sound a sleep, and she sits right up and sings the song, word for word, then turns right back over and goes back to sleep. I thought I was going to wake her with my laughing, and my crying because I was laughing so hard, there were tears!

Also, we have been coloring velvet Elvis paintings, ok so not Elvis, but Dora again. They have Popsicle sticks for puppets, and she took them out of the plastic and said, “Look, Aunt Dana, it’s for your nails!!” And she was so excited. All afternoon we have been filing our nails with popsicle sticks. I think tomorrow I’m going to have to break out the nail polish and paint her little toes.

She’s good for my soul.

0 Responses to “Popsicle nail files”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

