11
Aug
07

Some days all you can do is cry …

Today was one of the longest in my life.  I watched my sister come to the realization that her decisions are hurting more people than just herself. I was watching her closely, hoping that she was fully hearing the words, fully hearing meaning comprehending and not just thinking this was going to pass on by without consequenses. Tough love maybe, something that has been too hard for me because I hate to see her cry, but that has been needed.

So, I have four kids now. My little family has grown, so quickly. I’ve been working hard to make dinners at home, and well, every meal. I was lax when it wasn’t so many to feed. The whole shower situation that was tough with two, I just haven’t thought about how it is going to work during the school year. And having a three year old, OMG, it’s been a while since Ethan was three, and I forgot the constant need for attention. She is wearing me out alone.

With the oldest at a friends for the night, I took the youngest ones to Chuck E. Cheese. Here are some pictures…. What does one when there is chaos all around? If you are me, you knit, and ignore all the noise. That’s my Lindsey scarf, the first of my Christmas presents. YAY thinking in August and not mid-December.

chuckecheese.jpg chuckecheese1.jpg

And finally, flowers that I got on my birthday that are so pretty!

birthday-flowers.jpg

4 Responses to “Some days all you can do is cry …”


  1. 1 speckle
    August 13, 2007 at 4:24 am

    I have lots of good quick recipes (healthy for the most part) if you need any. You are in my thoughts!

  2. 2 speckle
    August 13, 2007 at 4:25 am

    Oh.. and Happy Birthday!

  3. August 13, 2007 at 11:00 am

    Happy birthday!! Congratulations on the family edition. You are doing a marvelous thing:-)

  4. 4 Knit Purl
    August 13, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Happy Birthday! I am glad things worked out for your and your little family. Ya’ll will be in my prayers. Do you use a crock pot at all? Mine is a lifesaver and I have a boat load of crock pot recipes if you need any.


Leave a Reply

