25
Aug
07

Pictureless and rant/vent….

I wish I could say that things have quietened down so much with the recent change of events. The sisters kids are back with the sister, who now has way more drama than any one person can imagine. It’s so hard to listen to her hurt, and just not be able to help. I am at a point where I have to put this space between us because she is not taking the steps forward that are needed. It’s tearing me apart inside. I want to put everything in it’s place for her, promise her that everything is going to be alright, but I can’t. I’m not even sure at this point if things are going to be alright. I can’t deal with the tears, and the helpless feeling, and the guilt that she’s pushing at me. She makes me feel guilty because things are going “ok” for me, when she doesn’t really know what’s going on with me because I haven’t told her because of her own issues. UGGH

On a knitting note, I have started two more Christmas presents. I need the simple projects right now, and if I finish these by next week, I am WAY ahead of the game. Pictures to come, I promise. I’m so excited how these are turning out.

1 Response to “Pictureless and rant/vent….”


  1. 1 speckle
    August 30, 2007 at 3:07 am

    Thank you for your kind words of encouragement about the 2 year old. My turn now – you are doing the best you can. It is painful to watch the ones we love hurting or hurting themselves. No matter how hard we try or wish we could, we can’t “fix” every thing, especially other people. It is a hard road, but maybe these rough patches will make her stronger and able to fully appreciate the good times. My heart is with you and your family.


Leave a Reply

