02
Oct
07

Bad Kit BAD!

I have not felt like getting the camera charged. I’m just lazy, feeling down some, and well, I take after my father. I procrastinate with the best of them. Like now, I am procrastinating about going to work. I should be getting ready, but I am going to show some poor quality pictures from the week-end.

 I spent Saturday night out at Central Market, listening to live music, and knitting outdoors. The boys spent 4 hours playing football with kids they just met. I love how easily kids make friends. The music was good, the weather great, and things don’t get much better than that. I worked on my clapotis. The color is NOT the one in the picture. LOL. So, that is another thing I will have to take better pictures of. I’ve done 4 drops in the straight section, and I’m liking how it is turning out.

 Sunday, the boys and I headed over to the Old Pecan Street Festival. This was one of the things that I did with my parents when I was growing up, and they were together. It’s a good memory for me, and hopefully for my kids too. The boys did sand art, and thought it was the coolest thing. I think that’s what everyone is getting for Christmas from the boys. LOL. I saw the coolest mail box, it was R2D2. I had to take pictures. Also, here is a picture of a juggler. He was pulling in quite a crowd as we were leaving. He was nuts, and funny too.

I have  a new favorite show. If you haven’t seen it, you need to. It’s the Big Bang Theory, about the geeks and the hot girl. It really is soooo funny. I have enjoyed the two episodes they’ve shown. I hope they can keep up the funniness. I heart geeks.

 For some reason my pictures won’t upload. I’ll try again later.

0 Responses to “Bad Kit BAD!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

