11
Dec
07

Things going on.

nathangabepicking.jpgnathangabeworkinghard.jpgnathangabe.jpgethanwrapping.jpg

I took some of the boys out to wrap presents for a local charity here. Here are a couple of action shots. The boys enjoyed it, were ready to stay longer, and worked really hard. I’m proud of them.  🙂

I finally put my tree up. For some reason, it’s almost like knitting, I need to have a show and tell. 😉

tree.jpg

I’ve been busy knitting, and it’s good to be making progress on some of my projects.  I hope to get a lot more done over the christmas vacation. I put some of my favorite yarn out on a shelf in the living room. I’m hoping that I’ll get moving on my stash! I have some great sock yarn I need to get to.

I just saw this guy, he was great. “Who would you rather drive home with, an Irish drunk, or a sober Korean?!?” Ha!

3 Responses to “Things going on.”


  1. December 13, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Saw your comment on my blog. Yeah, the last typewriter I had was when I was little. In my typical scientific way of “How does this contraption work?” I literally got a screwdriver and took it apart. I don’t think I got it back together either. What projects are you working on?

  2. 2 sweetangel273
    December 17, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    I’m working on a lapghan pillow thing for here at work because I freeze in this building at my desk. I also need to make some nice fingerless long gloves so I can type can keep my hands warm. Or build a fire. I’m hoping to have the blanket done this week as well as part of a Cardigan I’m working on. Its a nice short sleeved cabled thing that I can wear this spring.

    Thankfully the typewriter I took apart my grandfather had retrieved before someone threw it away so it wasn’t a huge loss. It wasn’t the nice big expensive one my grandmother had. And it just meant I didn’t have my own typewriter to play on anymore. In some ways it was so gratifying to type on one, but now I doubt I could do it since I’ve used a PC so long.

  3. 3 sweetangel273
    December 17, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    PS – I just looked up fetching on knitty! I think they would work great at work for keeping my fingers warm! They are working up quick? That would be good!


Leave a Reply

