18
Dec
07

Realizations, Christmas, and knitting

I have to realize that I need to stop judging myself by what others do, and what others get accomplished. I say this because sometimes the smallest things are the biggest challenges for me, and when I over come them, that is an accomplishment, and I am moving forward. I am doing harder things, and while they consume so much of me to get done, I am still doing them. I haven’t completely come to stop like I have before. I can only do what I can do, and no more. It’s so easy for me to accept that in other people, to be encouraging ( I hope ), that maybe I need to be more forgiving with myself.

 Totally different subject…. Last night, we had our Christmas in the park, and our Troop helped with the fire. Santa even came, and they had carrollers. Aren’t their costumes great. It was cold, and a wonderful evening. The oldest took a picture with Santa, but I’m not allowed to share that he says. :

)dsc00064.jpgdsc00067.jpg

I’ve got new bedroom furniture. Plus, I have one fetching done, and one arm attatched to the baby sweater I am working on. Plus some of my stash.

dsc00086.jpgdsc00087.jpgdsc00093.jpgdsc00084.jpg

2 Responses to “Realizations, Christmas, and knitting”


  1. 1 heather
    December 18, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    hey, Dana! it feels good soemtimes torealize things-whatever they might be -and freeing as they might be. You were a great encourager-I really enjoyed getting your emails. your work with your boys and all the volunteering is awesome! shows you care a lot about your boys adn oter people.

    nice furniture! it looks real perty! we had gobs of snow up here-lots of fun for the kids, but awful cold.

    well, drop by and say hi soemtime!

    take care!

    h 🙂

  2. 2 sweetangel273
    December 19, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Hey, I notice that sometimes artistic people are the hardest on themselves. So I know exactly how you feel. I can be a perfectionist towards what I make and my husband is always encouraging me to let go of that. Anyways, thought to encourage you that you can do it! By the way, I am almost in ravelry! Hope you have an awesome day!


Leave a Reply

